Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Un sunk?
2007-05-01

Well, the engine is in pieces, I don't have an estimate yet, but it's lookign to be plenty. Not the best timing, that is for sure. We'll find a way to manage. We always do.
Since I'm back on the diet which means no drinking for now, I'm walking to burn off the stress. Yes, my life does seem to have an excess fo stress these days. Yesterday I unstressed a total of nine miles when I added it all up. It wasn't enough. It's never enough.
All that exercise and no grapes before bed always cause me to sleep poorly the first few nights. My brain refuses to shut down even while my body demands it do so. Weird... So far I'm hanging it, but it could be a LOOOONNNNNGGG ass day.
I'm hoping for decent numbers today. My not so little division (3 mil or so) is keeping the budget afloat these days and I'm hoping yesterday the last day of the month helped a bunch. We'll see...
I'm a lot more awake than I need to be right now and yet surprisingly a bit sluggish. I'm not sure how you can end up with that combination, and yet here it is. Whoopie!
The sunken submarine is no longer sunk. There was a freighter painted the same color as my boat in the port. The news today had a picture of speeders in the south side of the city that was taken right in front of my building. Why any of this would intrest anybody I know not and yet here it is. Sorry...
Happy Tuesday,
me

Previous - Next

Top