Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Just more fun and games...
2007-04-26

Well, it doesn't look like we're going to Newport for the weekend. It is supposed to rain on Saturday and sailing in the rain this time of year isn't any fun. I think I'll call a paractice sail for Sunday instead. Spring Series starts Tuesday night and I need to get the sails up and all the strings pulled and have folks not fall off the boat at least once before we go into competition for the first time in a while.

I still don't have hand rails. The guy told me he was working on them and I relpied, "Yeah, right, I'll believe it when I see it." I told him we were racing without them on Tuesday. Now he's worried somebody will fall in and wants to install something temporary. Um, no, just get the damn job DONE!!!

Work continues to suck. I still have a machining center down and got two drop everything and start on this right away jobs. This will not help my every growing over due order list. One of the jobs that normally takes six weeks, but that we can expedite in five was dated for three weeks from now. If the plant was empty and we stood on our heads we couldn't get this done in three weeks. I told everyone here that including the big guy. My boss does not like me telling the big guy anything. Oops... It wasn't an accident. Oh and I got results. I was given an extra two weeks. Whoopie! Can you feel the excitement?
Oh and the a-hole QA Manager tried to bag us on some parts shipped improperly... Very nasty email... Except, tada, it wasn't us and he nailed the wrong person. Couldn't happen to a nicer guy... Seriously, if I didn't need some longevity on my resume right now, I'd already be looking. This place is as disfunctional as it gets. It's amazing we're making money.
Oh well, back to work. Happy Thursday all.
Later,
me

PS anybody who wants my upcoming birthday can have it. I don't think I want them any more.
R

Previous - Next

Top