Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Maybe I should turn the graph upside down?
2007-04-23

I just got my numbers for last week. How shall I put this gently... um they suck. We continue to fall further and further behind. I can't keep these damn old and under maintaned machines running long enough to make a dent in my backlog. We're supposed to have more people, but that keeps getting stalled and I have severaal trainees that bring productivity down even further. Oh yeah, I think my show foreman may be tired of this and looking for another (better paying and less stressful) position.
No wonder I am eating everything that remotely looks like food and washing it down with enough grapes to make me want to switch my 401K money into grape futures... Both of those have to stop. Do I sound depressed? Maybe I am a little. This however shall pass.
I still do not have rails for the boat. I no longer ask. I think I'm going to wait another week or so and if they don't show up, I'm going to buy some off the shelf wooden ones. I'm tired of asking.
The water system is another issue. How long have I been trying to get that fixed? If I could find the parts I'd do it myself but so far I haven't been able to. Next weekend is my birthday and I was hoping to take the boat to Newport. We'll see I guess...
Puppy came on board yesterday and he was his usual chick magnet self. This time he managed to troll us in a very nice lady who was old enough to be my mom. I still gave her a chardonay and in return got an offer to sail on a Frers 60 that is prepping for the Bermuda race. I guess that was a more than even trade.
it is supposed to hit 80 today and I am so leaving early. I am not a good employee... Too bad... Sometimes you have to do what you have to do. What I have to do is go sailing. And so I shall.
If there is anybody out there today, Happy Monday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top