Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

This is so not my day....
2007-04-18

Today is just one of those days where I hate my job. I'm going to have to try really hard to keep my mouth shut and not say what I'm feeling or else I am going to end up doing something I may regret at a later time. Lets hope it doesn't come to that.
This is the most disfunctional management staff I've ever worked with. My boss is clueless and yet tries to micro-manage EVERYTHING. The QA Manager is more clueless so he likes to attack. His idea of working together is trying to make people look stupid in meetings. Nice huh? The Purchasing manager is a nice but all the stuff coming in the door is crap. The remaining staff complain about everything and count the days until they can retire. I know, you'd love to be me right now, right? Can I survive two years of this? We'll see... I guess I have to. Sigh... But I'm not going to like it.
It's another cold wet windy day in the Northeast. I guess that isn't helping. The sun is SUPPOSED to be out by the weekend so of course I have a function on Sunday for a relative I don't like. Great...
I didn't get selected for the jury yesterday. My number just didn't come up. It's probably a good thing. A 33 year old woman was on trial for beating up her 60 year old step mother. Her father, her son and half the neighborhood were both testifying against her. I'm not sure how you get out of that. I would have liked to see it through to the end, but it wasn't to be. Oh yeah, the lawyer for the defense was hot. Who would have figured.
The boat so far is fine, mostly and the basement right now is dry. Local rivers are receding below flood stage. If only we could get some sun... and a competent management staff... Oops, did I say that?
Happy Wednesday.
me

Previous - Next

Top