Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

One hell of a storm.
2007-04-17

Well lets see, we've been hit with a giant nor'easter which flooded the downstairs, broke a bunch of branches in the yard and washed out a chunk of the driveway. We were some of the lucky ones.
The marina down the bay got hit real hard. The lost several docks and even a 52 foot Viking which sank after breaking lose and smashing against a wall. 2.5 mil down the drain.
Several streets down by the water were wiped out and the park up the street has too many trees just shattered to count. About 50,000 people were without power and both local rivers are expected to crest above flood stage this morning. More water and wind are expected today and tomorrow. UGH... Like I said we are some of the lucky ones.
I don't need to be at jury duty until 9:30 so I figured I'd come in get some work done. The carnage of the last few weeks is taking it's toll. My late line items have just surged. What a mess... All I can do is what I can do. I still haven't sailed yet. :-(
Happy Tuesday all,
later me

Previous - Next

Top