Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I wish that for just one time you could stand inside my shoes...
2007-04-13

The carnage at this point on Friday morning:

Two machining centers out
Two etchers down
One label maker broken
Two employees almost coming to blows
One product manager being an ass
One shipping forecast blown to hell
One big boss somewhat irate at all of the above
Ditto the department manager (moi)

Don't you wish you were me today? I'll swap lives for a week or two. Honest... To top it all off, I have jury duty on at least Monday and Tuesday. Fun, fun, fun. Oh, and there is a nor'easter coming and possible flooding and very high winds. Who wouldn't love that. Um, yes, that would be me.

Doesn't sound like sailing will again be accomplished. Doesn't sound like much will be accomplished. Everybody drink... OK, maybe not.

Happy Friday world. It is Friday right?
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top