Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

When did my dock turn into Olympic Stadium?
2007-04-12

Well the old arthritis doc says I'm doing well except both my weight and blood pressure are up. Neither is at the awful stage yet, but both are creaping steadily... I need to get my act back in gear, but slippage is so much easier... Grrrr
The kids were racing in the cove last night, my old high school vs a team from CT. My dock box and stairs were stadium seating... When I climbed aboard, I got lots of oohs and ahhs... One guy even came aboard to check things out. I don't mind showing it off...
I did not make a mess with the goop. For this I am thankful. I also found the boat vacuum and may have located the missing hatch covers. My basement storage room is a MESS. This may be tonights project. We'll see...
My machining centers remain down and work in general is a downer. I really don't like it here, but it does pay the bills and the hours are pretty good so I'll stay, for a while anyway. I need to survive two years. Then this will officially qualify as a good career move and a positive steping stone.
It's funny to be saying that at my age. I should be done with stepping stones by now, but I think if I can make some positive changes here, then I'm ready to run my own show as the head guy. We'll see...
It's getting grayer out by the minute. Walking at lunch has already been canceled. I'm not sure what I am going to do in it's place. Any suggestions?
Very few people on my favorites list have been writing lately. :-( Come on people, entertain me. It is a big responsibility I know, but get your collective acts together now people. It's a long day in the not so ivory tower with nothing from you folks now snap it. Don't make me come out there.... Grrrrrrr
All right, I have scheduling to chase and reviews to complete. Happy Thursday world.
me

Previous - Next

Top