Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Making a mess the old hard way, making a living day by day
2007-04-11

Well the guy did come down to template the new rails yesterday. I had to drill thru the old holes to mark where the new ones were to go. It made one hell of a mess in my nicely cleaned boat. Blah... I need to find the boat vacuum and do some cleaning tonight.

I also had to goop the holes that I drilled so water wouldn't get in. I (actually he) was running late so I hurried. Then I woke up in th emiddle of the night wondering if any of the goop had seeped through the holes and ended up on my nicely redone cushions. Grrrr.... Why couldn't my brain have reminded me of this when I could have done something about it instead of at 3:00 am. I'm obviously not like normal people.
I have a trip to the arthritis docs this afternoon. That's always more fun than a barrel of weasels (not).
I went over the numbers and having my machining center down for two more weeks is going to put me about a month more behind the production schedule than I already am because the orders, like the mail never stop coming. Thanks Newman...
I have several small slivers of fiberglass stuck in my fingers. Don't you wish you were me?

Happy hump day.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top