Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

No good deed goes unpunished, part 11
2007-04-10

I had plans to change the rails on the boat. I was going to make them out of stainless and had a guy lined up to do the job. it wasn't that big of a deal and wasn't going to cost that much money. Then a friend from the club gets involved. I should have known better and just said, Thanks, but no thanks, but he figured he could get several of these jobs and make a few bucks so I said fine. This was in December.
I took the old rails off and hand delivered them to his shop, in December... Every week since DECEMBER, he's told me he's working on them. It is now mid-April. Do I have rails? No I do not... Worst of all is now he's all like coping the well, I'm real busy and I was doing you a favor attitude. Last week I asked for the old ones back. He said he'd get to tham last week.
Last night I asked for the old ones back. He is supposed to go down and measure them tonight. See, he leaves on vacation next week and I am supposed to start racing the following week. I will not race without rails. The crew will be falling into the 40 something degree water without something to hang on to.
It really is my fault. I knew better. I should have just gone with my original plan and I would have been done months ago. Now I'm stuck. I either have to wait for this guy or over pay to get a job done in prime season in a rush. DAMN!!!!
Note to the green F150 who caused the giant traffic jam on Rt 95 this morning... The side with the wheels is suppose to face the road, not the sky.
Happy Tuesday all,
me

Previous - Next

Top