Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The things you have to do sometimes...
2007-04-09

I spent Easter in a house full of germ infested screaminhg kids who thought the best thing in the whole world was to climb all over me and spread their germiness to my immune compromised system. I now have to look forward to getting sick in the next few days. Yippee...
I washed my hands several times, and I took extra vitamins when I got home and again this morning, but I fear it is a hopeless situation. The same thing happened when we went there for Thanksgiving. The half a bottle of Merlot I drank apparently was not antiseptic enough to ward off kid cooties. Great.
It's now been a week since the boat splashed and I have yet to sail. When it is 40 degrees for the hight temperature for the day and the wind is blowing 20, sailing isn't high on the agenda.... We did have dinner on board Saturday night though and it was nice. The heaters keep the temperature at a toasty 72.
They haven't been able to turn the water on my dock yet bacause it is still below freezing every night and the docks they did turn on froze and blew out the pipes. Sweet... Idiots... All you need to do is open the last faucet a little and the trickle of water prevents the carnage. They knew this apparently, but I guess they "forgot".
I'm tired today, more than usual for a Monday. Hope you had a good Easter.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top