Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Trying to do the impossible, again...
2007-04-04

I was just redoing my shipping forecast, again... and no matter how I twist and turn the numbers, it is pretty much impossible for me to accomplish. I don't have the people, equipment, or hours in the day. I tried unsucessfully to have the numbers changed. I will try today to get more OT which will help some. Know any good precision machinists? If you do, send them here OK?
I went down to check on the boat and it was warm, dry and straining on it's lines. I'm sure it would rather be playing than tied to the dock. The local high school kids were practicing on the cove... 42 degree water + 2 knot winds = lots of damn cold kids. I saw several boat turtle and even with a dry suit, that water has t obe damn cold. At 16 I guess you find a way to manage. If it were me, now, you'd have to call 911.
I've been having weird dreams about work, but none of them have been here. Of course after dream working all night you can't help but wake up being tired. I have Friday off and hopefully my sub-consious will take the hint.
It's another cold and gray day here on the East Coast. I see warm every place else in the country, when is it going to get here? Apparently not any time soon. Cold and rainy seems to be in the future for as long as the little seven day boxes can see. Fun, fun, fun...
Would someone send me some sunshine? Please? I'd be eternally grateful...
Thanks
me

Previous - Next

Top