Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Do you speaka my language?
2007-03-26

Well, just about all the things I need to do for next Monday's splash are done. Unfortunately, not of the things I have outside people are. The engine is still apart, my deck organizers are not installed, my bilge is still not pumping, my new grab rails have yet to be fabricated and my sails are still floating around in loftland. Great...
I finished up with the second coat of wax yesterday and reinstalled the boom, solid vang, TV and all the running rigging. My back was killing me last night so bad I took a Celebrex... I think it was from missing the bottom step on the ladder once while climbing down. Oops...
I often get music in my head while working and for some reason, my waxing song of choice for this year has been The Land Down Under... Was this a plot by my brain to convince me to head south and win back the cup... Um brain? The cup is in that great nautical superpower, Switzerland... Is there a simpler explaination other than me being crazy? Hmmmm, why yes says the brain, think of who sings it, Ahhhh, Men at Work. Duh...
The day here started with two key pieces of equipment down. I lost 40 hours on the same machines last week. This is NOT good... I could have stayed in bed this morning. I really could have. I think tonight might be a night off from projects. We'll see... Oh well, back to work.
Happy Monday,
me

Previous - Next

Top