Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Rainy days and Thursdays?
2007-03-22

I had an entry written, but my computer apparently didn't like the content and erased it. Everybody (and apparently every thing) is a critic.
I didn't get any boat work done last night. I got stuck working late doing somehing that I wasn't asked to do, but that turned out well enough that it was requested by the Grand Poobah that I expand upon it. So I did. I could have waited until this morning, but it seemed better if I did it right then. Shows dedication don't ya know....
Then I headed home, fed puppy and headed to the YC for Weiner Wednesday for two no roll and a red grapes or two. I am nothing if not a creature of habit.
I'm thinking of bailing early today to drive to Connecticut to pick up my lines. I actually had this big plan of leaving "sick" today and remaining sick tomorrow. This would have allowed me to accomplish much boat work. Unfortunately, this plan, will probably remain that, just a plan. Sigh... Why could not I have been born rich?
I still have at least three or four more loads of boat gear that need to be hauled down as well as mucho waxing and oiling to do, insturments to install, running rigging to set up. I'll find a way, I always do....
My new office furnature has arrived. Well it sort of has arrived. It's across the street and unassembled in a few pretty big cartons. I have a request to fix both of those conditions, but I have no idea how long it will take to get such a monumental task accomplished here. Once I do get set up and get some pictures and the like, you can all come for a visit to check it out. Well as long as no more than two of you want to sit down and no more than five or six in total show up. While the view of the oil tanks and highway might be worth it, any more than five or six people in here at once would suck the air out of my little corner pretty quickly. I would however be able to turn off my portable heater, a plus...
Well off to the wars. Happy Thursday
later,
Me

Previous - Next

Top