Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Prep Stuff....
2007-03-15

I'm in full blown get the damn boat ready for splash mode. Yesterday I got not one, but two full coats of poly on the new teak and holly cabin sole and cleaned and waxed about 60 linnear feet of hull. Only 100 more feet to go yippee (I put on at least two coats of wax). I've got all the batteries on charge and my boat guy comes over today to handle a leaking fuel pump and a dead fresh water system manifold among other things. I think the bilge pump is dead too...
This weekend I'll hit Defender for new halyards and deck orginizers, maybe put the floor back in and oil all the teak. I also need to seal up th ebacks of the new instrument displays and cut the new mounting plate out of black Lexan. Damn, I'm tired just thinking of all that...
I decided while waxing to let the idiot QA guy slide for a while. Making a stink really will accomplish little at this point and he's better off not knowing that I'll sink his ass in a heartbeat if he keeps up this petty crap. Better to keep him guessing and if I have to I'll take case to someone who can make a difference. I think he is just insecure... he knows I can do his job. He also knows he cannot do mine. It's not exactly a position of strenght huh? I think th ethought of meeting with the customer has his panties in a bunch. He tried to get me to go and I would have, but I'm apparently too valuable here. Thanks for noticing. My screen saver is a picture of Green Cay. Wish I were there. It hit 70 yesterday and they are talking snow for Saturday. Just Mom Natures way of complicating my life... Fun, fun, fun...
Happy Thursday,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top