Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Counting the minutes
2007-02-21

A day and a half, just a day and a half and I'll be heading out, back to the warm and the water and the boats. I can do it, I know I can. I'm packed, I'm ready... all I need to do is a last minute trip to the bank for a little play money and then turn off the brain for a week. Bliss...
Work continues to be a zoo. The boss continues to drie folks nuts. We continue to fall behind schedule, and the over worked under maintained equipment continues to break down at the worst time. Still we persevere and we will continue to as long as the paychecks keep coming in. We did manage to get out one of CEO's pet project on time yesterday. One for the good guys.
Its sunny and in the 30's out and it feels like you don't even need a coat. I guess below zero wind chills and ice just make you appreciate even the smallest of differences. Go us...
But.. next week will be 82 and sunny EVERY day. Yeah, I can handle that.
Happy Hump Day
me

Previous - Next

Top