Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Not so friendly skies, part 92
2007-02-19

Yesterday was another day where everything I touched turned to crap. It seems to be a theme lately huh? The Crackberry crapped out again, I waited 45 minutes at the cell phone store to find out they don't carry batteries for my regular cell and another half hour at Radio Crap to determine they didn't have one either. Sweet...
Then came the mother of all screw ups. M.E. looks at the itinerary for our trip and discovers we are booked home, not on March 3rd, but the 23rd. Oops... While an extra three weeks in the warm and sun sound wonderful, neither the budget or my boss would be accomodating.

I call AA, (I think the first A stands for something that ends in hole) and they basicly tell me I'm screwed. There are no flights available on the 3rd and if I want one on the 4th it will cost me $620 extra, take it or leave it. I ask to speak to a supervisor who must be having a bad day because she is ruder that the first person. At one point I tell her, look, if we can't get this straightened out I'm not going to fly AA any more. She responds with "sir, Are you threatening me?" Not a threat ma'am just a promise...
The nice supervisor then proceeds to sent the itinerary to the wrong email address so I have to call again. I get that straightened out and the itinerary finally comes. There are no seats assigned for the second flight. So I go on line to pick seats and the entire plane is shown as full. GREAT... Another phone call, this time I get some one who gives a crap for a change. She is Very understanding, explains that we most definately have seats, but she can't assign them yet. She said she made a note and guarenteed we'd have them three of four days before the flight and to check in then. Then she said the idiots hadn't put in our frequent flyer number and she fixed that. The one plus in this mess.
So after all this I try to complain to customer relations. They do not take phone calls, only faxes or email. I do not have a fax in my house so I email. I get my complaint typed, click send and get a notice, because my complaint is for a future flight, don't email, click here for a number to call. I do and magicly there is a number. Not so magicly, it is the genereral reservation number who already told me they couldn't help me. Oh, and my 1500 word essay? Gone.... So I had to do it all over again. Fun, fun, fun....
Then I come in to work this morning to find my computer missing and assumed it was stolen. Great... Turns out the boss found my door open and put it in my desk. I'm not sure how the door got left open, but I'm glad to be able to type this.
Happy Monday,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top