Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Come up to my office...
2007-02-16

I sometimes forget the position I'm in here. I am the main man in my division. The big cheese, the head honcho and I had to call one of my employees into the office yesterday to tell him he had to apply for the the temp job he's been doing if he wanted it for real. No big deal, just feel him out, tell hime the procedure, welcome him aboard. Standard stuff... I told hime to meet me after break. When he got up stairs, I noticed he looked a little troubled and when he sat down I saw his hands were shaking. I think he thought he was being fired. Not a good thing. As soon as I noticed I tried to put him at ease. I'd like to keep him and told him that. The next time this happens, I'll have to make sure to send stronger signals that life is good. The world is a tough enough place without folks worrying about things they don't have to.
It is DAMN cold again this morning, 9 degrees on the clock up the street with a nice gust wind that makes the wind chill about minus a million... Nice...
I'm going on vacation and I'm broke. This will not stop me. I'll pay for it after. I need this vacation, sun, warm, sailing, rum drinks... Sometimes money just isn't important.
I had a dream last night that I couldn't breath, at least I hope it was a dream. And life goes on.
Happy Friday,
me

Previous - Next

Top