Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

No weiners....
2007-02-15

My street is suitable for the worlds largest hockey game... It is a half mile of solid ice broken up only by more ice... I could have skated to the main road, well, if I had skates which I don't.
I usually stop by the YC bar for weiner Wednesday. M.E. is on call Wednesdays and while puppy is good company, sometimes ya gotta talk to the adult folk, you know? So I headed straight there after work but when I got there, they were closing up. The weather don't you know... Wusses...
I had one glass O grapes poured by the manager as he locked up and headed home. No weiners.
Unlike yesterday, the sky is blue and it's sunny and there are no clouds. I'm going to have to bring my camera in and take a shot of the sun rising over the oil tanks. It's not exactly Norman Rockwell, but when the sun catches them just right it isn't awful...
I really could have stayed in bed this morning and yet here I am.
Happy Thursday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top