Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A wellness day? no, but I did think about it.
2007-02-13

Driving into work and wondering if there is any way you can call in sick, even though you are not, it not the best way to start your day.

This is a very tough place to work. My boss makes it worse. He has no clue as to how a factory should be run and covers that up by making bold statements backed up by meaningless charts. Over the weekend he asked me to change our focus on orders in a way that will make the numbers look better, but that will torque off people who have late orders in a big way. The dude I walk with at lunch said that if the CEO finds out about this, he'll probably get fired. I am not going to tell, but I will document what he told me to cover my back. I also plan to continue to do the right thing with some window dressign to his plan so I can cover both bases. I am a seasoned professional....
I do not see this as the job to end all jobs...
Nine days until vacation....

And snow is in the forecast for tomorrow. The first real snow of the year, followed by sleet and freezing rain and back to snow. Yippee!!! Blah...
Happy Tuesday,
me

Previous - Next

Top