Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Grand theft...
2007-02-08

One of my employees got his car stolen right outside my window yesterday. I had already left for the day so I was not an eye witness to the crime. I'm not sure how I'd feel if my car got stolen. I've been thinking about going back to a real truck so I might not be as upset as you'd expect.
Work is a zoo. We ave more work moving through the pipeline than we can handle. OT is a regular thing these days, but most don't seem to mind. They can use the money. I do not get paid extra to come in, but I do any way. I've been here every Saturday since I started.
Two weeks from today, I start my vacation. Two weeks until warm and sandy beaches and palm trees and rum drinks. Two weeks until I sail again... Sigh... Come on calendar, move...
The bay is freezing. It's been that cold. No snow to speak of. A dusting is all we've seen this year. I can live with it, but I've had this feeling there is a big dump just lurking. Lets hope it comes after I'm at the airport... Today is pay day :-)
Happy Thursday

Previous - Next

Top