Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Big wheels keep on turning.......
2007-02-06

The work situation might just work out. We sat down yesterday and decided the best course of action would be to transfer the shop foreman from across the street to my division and for them to promote one of the working supervisors. It was all a little bit too easy.
I'm not sure why my boss is willing to give this guy up without a fight other than the fact that he's a micro-manager and this guy is not the type to take to that kindly. My style is quite different. Do your job and get things out on time and I will stay out of yoru hair. I won't nit pick you on leaving early, or taking a long lunch as long as the work is getting done.
We make the proposal this morning. He doesn't have an option, but I hope he's receptive. I don't want to go through this again soon.
I went to tan in the box again last night. 4 visits and I'm already up to eleven minutes and I'm pretty brown. I've always tanned easily unlike M.E. who's Irish skin takes a while to do anything but glow nuclear red. Puppy is always brown so he has no concerns in this area. Lucky puppy.
I checked the flights again last night and checked to see if the hotel rates had dropped (they didn't) so all is on schedule. We leave two weeks from Thursday. Yippee!
Happy Tuesday
me

Previous - Next

Top