Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Gross as in Grossman...
2007-02-05

It's cold as hell out, the idiot Colts won the Superbowl, I didn't win any of the block pools and my shop foreman is quitting. Happy Monday.

Oh yeah, almost forgot, my Crackberry crashed, my stomach hurts and I'd really like to go back to bed. But I'm here, making a living like most of the world. Oh well...

Puppy got extra hugs this morning. I was running a bit early and well, just because....

Nobody came over to watch the game yesterday so we headed to the YC to watch with friends there. They had rented a 62 inch HD TV and there was a ton of food. I brought the fixings for shaved steak sandwiches and a big veggie platter, both of which were consumed completely...
It had the potential to be a good game. Idiot Payton threw a pick right off the bat and or traitor ex kicker also had the opportunity to be a goat but the Bears were just too sucky to have a chance at winning. Rex Grossman may be the worst quarterback to play in a Superbowl EVER.
Well today we try to put together a plan to replace my right hand guy. Hopefully what ever we do, we'll act quickly so that who ever comes in can spend as much time with the outgoing guy as possible. I only had 3 days with my predesessor and that wasn't enough. This is a complicated place and it is hell trying to pick things up cold. Blah... We'll survive but it's going to be painful.
My Crackberry is now fixed. Yeaaa One down, eleventy million to go...
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top