Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Another one bites the dust, part....
2007-02-02

I am so screwed....It's bad enough I'm trying to learn a whole new company, whole new industry, whole new business system all the while juggling a way over capacity workload, but to top it all off, my right hand guy just gave his notice. He's leaving in two weeks. Yippee...
I don't see anybody in-house as a viable candidate, and anybody brought in from the outside is going to have the same issues I do. This is just a freaking mess. I've been to personnel to see if I could throw money at the problem. Even if the say yes, I'm not sure it will matter. He seemed pretty determined to leave.
He made it pretty clear that I'm not the issue. He likes me and thinks I'll do well here. I wish I was so sure. I've leaned on him pretty heavily for the technical stuff. There is no way I'm going to learn 16 years of machining expertise in two weeks.
It's gray and snowy out. It seems right...
Happy Friday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top