Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

WIld Kingdom revisited.
2007-01-30

I was tired last night. The kind of tired that only a long day of migraines, pills to abate migraines and then wine to keep the pills to abate migraines from making you throw up can accomplish. I was in bed by 9:00, sound asleep by 9:30 and was completely in Z Land with M.E. and puppy when at 1:30 in the morning the neighbors lil yappy dog decided to get eaten by coyotes.
I'm sure it wasn't a consious effort on his part and it was not a pleasent way to wake up for all of us (especially him I'm sure). For a lil Yappy dog, he did not go easily. There was much yelping and howling that lasted quite a while.
I knew the yappy dog in question was out really early in the morning, but I had no idea that they left him out all night, especially in this cold, but apparently they did. Last nights bright moonlight made for perfect hunting weather I guess... I kept waiting for people screams, if it had been my yard, I would have been out there in a flash, even if it was somebody elses dog, but the idea that there might be somebody with a gun roaming around (one of our neighbors shoots coyotes) keep me indoors while Yappy became the dinner du jour.

When it all stopped we, well M.E. and I were too wound up to go back to sleep for a while. Puppy however just went right back to sleep. That is a dog problem don't you know and he does not consider himself a dog. Those things are beneath him. I'm sure he dreamt of Bush's bean commercials.

I checked the street and front yard for remains this morning and thankfully there were none. M.E. would have freaked out royally. The neighbor who owned the dearly departed was driving down the street this morning as I was leaving. I didn't get a chance to talk to him, but I'm hoping he didn't hear last nights goings on, although I can't imagine how he couldn't.
I'm tired, I still have a headache and it's going to be a looooong ass day. But at least I'm still in one piece. RIP Yappy dog.
PS Barbaro too...

Previous - Next

Top