Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The top floor...
2007-01-25

Not much to say today. Just another day, just another day. I did have one interesting event yesterday, I had to drive from the big city to home with two huge 4'X 8'sheets of plywood for the new boat floors strapped to the roof.
I was sure both sheets would fit inside the lil car that could, but no, only one fit inside so on the roof they went. I had two major concerns, one, that they would fly off the roof and hit someone killing them instantly or two, my car would take off like the flying nun and I'd crash and burn killing me instantly. I took the slow lane home so neither occured and managed to make it intact with no one the deader.
Now comes the fun part, laying out the 28 individual boards that make up my floor in such a way that the lines all line up and so that they fit without using up all the wood. Fun, fun, fun.
My knee is still sore so I haven't been running. I'm still walking at lunch with the old dudes though. I might do a SLOW tredmill tonight when I get home because the diet, dispite being faithful is not going so well...
I get my first full paycheck today and it comes at an opportune time. There is $21 in the checking account. Not good... On the plus side though, I roughed out our taxes and it looks like a decent refund is in the works. Yippee.... We'll see...
Well off to the races. Happy Thursday people.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top