Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Wounded Knee
2007-01-23

We got a little bit of snow last night. Not enough to plow, but enough to bring out the idiot in local drivers. I started my day with a driver on my small local street slidign sideways on the wrong side of the street. I stopped to let him slide past and watched amazed as he didn't hit either me or the dozens of trees in his immediate path. Sometimes it is better to be lucky rather than smart I guess... Although if he had been smart, he wouldn't have needed the luck.
My bad leg is bothering me. it actually hurts quite a bit right now. I'm wearing my industrial strenght steel toed work boots and I wonder if they are the problem or if it's just a coincidence. We're supposed to walk at noon and I probably still will. I need to take a celebrex though...
Work is a zoo... It seems like we just get behinder and behinder. I'm several people short of a full staff and lots of the ones I do have are trainees. My most critical work cell has one of two machines down for the rest of the week to fix a major hydraulic leak that made it unusable. I lost a shift on the other because of a programming error. Fun, fun, fun...
I do like getting home while the sun is still up though and getting extra sleep in the morning. Most folks here have treated me well and lots of my stress is self induced. C'est la vie...
Oh well, Happy Tuesday world. Stay warm.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top