Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Status Quo....
2007-01-18

My position at the old company has been filled. No turning back now so I'll make the best of this situation and see how it shakes out. I have time... First step? Scrounge some decent furnature and rearrange this office. That will make me feel a bit better.
I also need to figure out this business system. There are only a couple of people in the company who know it well. The whole operation runs off it. I need to know it inside and out. It's going to be painful, but necessary.
There are plusses, the commute is great and there are a bunch of people who walk at lunch so I'm back at that. And except for meetings and reports, I'm pretty much left alone to do my own thing. That can be both good and bad... And we're in such bad shape that there is no place to go but up. Right? See? Don't you feel better now? I thought so...

Previous - Next

Top