Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

State of the first week address...
2007-01-06

It's Saturday afternoon and I'm in the office. It's quiet for a change. I like quiet. I made the rounds of both buildings, talked to my employees a bit. The important job that absolutely positively had to ship did. This is a good thing. I need to remember to bring in some bleach stuff to sanitize my keyboard, mouse and phone. My predicessor was um, not the neatest guy.
It is in the 60's out. Weird. When I go home, I will take down my Christmas lights and electric palm tree. It's time. Amy must be surfing. I hope there are waves.
M.E. has a holiday party so I'll be going stag to the basketball game tonight. I'll survive. Pregame dinner will be at Giantribchainareus.com instead of small hole in the wall usual place. That's OK too....
I miss my old cafeteria. Now I have to buy coffee and go outside if I want an omelet. :-( I will survive. I've already got new places to walk figured out for lunch. Not the best neighborhoods or views, but I'll survive.
I think week one was a sucess. Week two I'll be working without a net so the degree of difficulty goes up several fold. You only get one chance to make a good first impression. I've got to keep plugging.
Well off to complete my RTK training on line. Happy Saturday!
me

Previous - Next

Top