Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

End of week 1
2007-01-05

Wow, this week flew by. I've tried to cram in so much new stuff that my head is throbbing. Not good. Today was the old guys last day. I figured I'd better test out the wings and handled a bunch of stuff solo. So far except the the continuous fire drills so good. I'm going to have to follow up on everything though. I can see that right off....
I did got a bunch of positive feedback from my boss. I guess the CEO has heard good things too. Nice... Noticed for good stuff this early on. It's important to set a good tone.
I got an email from the old boss too. Folks there miss me and keep telling him what a great job I did there. I miss them too and will miss everything but the commute. The new place is much more of a pressure cooker. I hate it but thrive in the atmosphere. I WILL turn this place around. It may just take me a bit. Patience may be a virture, but I don't have time for it. Anchors away.
Have a great weekend!
Ron

Previous - Next

Top