Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

One final omelet
2006-12-29

I have a lot of mixed feelings today. On the way in I kept thinking I'll probably never travel this route again. Other than the company, there is just no reason to ever come up this way so most likely I won't. I won't miss the drive. I will miss the people.
There are only a handful of people who know I'm leaving. Those that have have been stopping by and have been very kind with their comments. My boss is sad, we made a good team and I know I eased his load quite a bit. Hopefully my replacement will be found soon and help as much. He deserves it. I've invited him and the family sailing next summer. Hopefully they'll all come.
I'm probably in until lunch and then adios. I've already turned in my credit card, my dtatabases, my keys. All that is left to do is turn in my badge. I'm a little sad, a little nervous, a little excited. The end of this path is right around the corner now. I hope the next path is as user friendly. Only time will tell.
Happy Friday!
Ron

Previous - Next

Top