Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The day before the day....
2006-12-28

it was pretty productive for a day off... I slept late, played with puppy, did a little work on the computer, ran five miles, dropped off the sails at the sailmakers, cleaned some junk out of the basement and went out for lunch. I love going out for lunch. Oh and I ground up some of the leftover ham from Christmas and made a pretty mean ham salad.
Today is my last full day of work here at I'vefallenandIcan'tgetupinc... I guess I have sort of mixed feelings. I'll miss the folks here and I'll miss how easy and safe it is, but on the flip side, I'm ready to move on and take on the challenge of bigger and better things. I hope this is the right decision. We'll see I guess...
The windshield was covered in frost this morning. It's almost January and this is maybe the third or fourth time that's happened... Gotta love that global warming. Soon I'll be able to plant palm trees and sail year round. Yippee!!
Well I gotta mosey. Happy Thursday world.
later,
me

Previous - Next

Top