Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The long and winding road....
2006-12-21

M.E. said last night that I don't see too excited about the new job. I think excited is too strong of a word, btu I realy am looking forward to the new challenge. Of course there is some aprehension. There always is when one leaves a safe haven to experience the unknown. The plusses out weight the minuses and so you make the decision, move on and don't look back.
I spent a bunch of time yesterday talking to the people who made my boat insturments that have failed again. They know they have a problem. The wires in the back are not sealed. I asked them at one point if they realized that their MARINE instruments were being used on boats. They are working on a fix. We reached a compromise. I'm going to get the old ones fixed and when the new revised ones come out they are going to send me a set for free. That works.
While I have walked, I haven't run all week. I have however had at least two glases of grapes a day during this period. Conclsusion? Wine = not running. Genius, no? I plan on getting in at least 4 miles tonight. We'll see...
Puppy and I had a good wrestling match this morning. He let me win... I'm convinced that like the Bush's Beans dog he can really talk and just chooses not to. I love puppy...
Well seven more days until...
Happy Thursday,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top