Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Did you notice?
2006-12-13

I gave my notice... The boss was supportive and sad at the same time. He shook my hand three times in two minutes. I was a bit sad too. I like him. He wrote some stuff down. Will they make a counter offer to keep me? DIspite the commute, I'd have to consider it if they did.
A lady from accounting sort of merged into my two mile power walk yesterday at lunch. She kept up and the conversation was OK. That being said, I prefer to walk alone with my mind drifting where ever it feels like it. No offense OK?
I came home took out puppy, did dishes, laundry and then ran two miles. Then I cancelled it out by having three glasses of Merlot at the Club. Dispite the occasional (OK more than occasional) glass O grapes, the diet and exercise plan still has me right on track for losing about a pound a week which will out me right were I want to be by vacation.
Speaking of vacation, I charged the remainder of our trip yesterday. This months visa bill is going to be a doozy.

I think I know what I'm going to buy M.E. for Christmas. I already bought her a home docking pad for the IPod and this Nike thing that plugs into it and tells you your milage and speed when you run. She wants a new computer desk and Bose headphones for the IPod too. Add in some earrings and that should be enough, right? We'll see...
I haven't sent out one Christmas card. I need to get my act in gear. This weekend I guess...
Well, that's all for now. Happy Humpday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top