Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Time keeps slipping, slipping slipping....
2006-12-08

I'm having a real hard time getting focused. They keep giving me more projects, blissfully unaware that the clock is winding down. Three weeks, three short weeks and I'll have moved on, the only traces of my existance will be my signature on a bunch of stuff and all the procedures I've written. At least there will be some legacy...
There was snow on the ride in again this morning so of course the ride was slow and long. Every time these days I sit in traffic I think, I won't miss this and you know what? I really wont...
It was soooo cold this morning. Man I hate winter. I was going to walk at lunch, but right now, I think not. Sunday looks to be warm again. I have boat work to do so I think that will be the time to git ur done.
I did put in 5 miles on the old tredmill last night and I'm up to 8 mph in my running part. The bad leg was a little tight this morning, but I think I'll survive. I'll try and get in another 5 today.
Our friend the beautiful Amy is getting a new furnace today. I hope she stays warm until it is operational.
This is going to be a long ass day. Help....

Previous - Next

Top