Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Cha cha changes......
2006-11-30

I chose my shirt color (green) because it matched what I've been hacking up every morning. I know that's just sick and sad and all that, but it fit so too bad...
I have a major decision to make. Yesterday I received a package via Superovernightdeliveryservice. It is an offer package for the Senior Managers position I interviewed for.
The plusses?
$8K more to start plus a potential $5K in performance bonus money.
10 minute commute vs 75+ minute commute
A change to run my own division and start it with a mostly blank sheet of paper.
The neutral... The benefits packages seem comparable. I need ot ask about the percentages on health insurance and the 401.K but it all looks doable.
The minuses:
Well, I like the people here. It's mostly stress free. It most certainly could be a long term solution although the other place looks like it is in for the long haul too... Vaction is an issue. They are offerening 2 weeks to start with a third after 5 years. I need to up each of those targets by a week and I'll try to do that today.

If they agree, I guess I'm going to say yes. As much as I like it here, winter is coming and this commute in the snow would be at best not wonderful and at worst... Well.... And more money can't hurt right?
What do you think? Imput would be appreciated.
Thanks
Ron

Previous - Next

Top