Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Things I'm Thankful for 2006
2006-11-22

Things I'm thankful for this year in no apparent order...

A steady job with a real paycheck. After the last few years of upheaval this one has to rank up near the top.

My health... While it isn't always the best, it's good enough that I keep on plugging.

Modern medicine... You help keep what I have left working the best it can.

M.E. and puppy... They are the best and love me. What more could you ask for.

Sailing... Enough said

The chance to travel, even if it is never as much as I'd like.

My little house in the woods. For a place that I really really hated for a while, it's growing on me. It really is.

Friends and family... I love you all even if I do need space at time. I hope you can understand that.

Good food and grapes even though with this damn diet I do not get either of them in the quantities I'd like.

Weighing quite a bit less than last Thanksgiving. This is a good thing.

The memories of those who aren't here any more. As long as the memories live, so do you.

Sunshine... Even though lately you have been in short supply.

Warmth (see comments on Sunshine)

You guys, I know you always have my back and I do appreciate it.

There are a zillion more, but you gotta stop someplace right?

Happy Thanksgiving all.
Love
me

Previous - Next

Top