Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'm not ready for this, I really am not
2006-11-21

M.E. signed us up for a race on Saturday. I am NOT ready for a race. I know I've been working out faithfully more to lose weight and get in shape than for any other reason, but my time while 5 minutes faster than the CVS in the fall is going to put my squarely at the bottom of this event. Blah... Maybe it will rain?
I've done almost all my running inside so I guess it would be good to see what life is actually like in the big city, but there is risk... My knees are a bit cranky and roads don't have the give of the nice soft tredmill. And what am I going to wear? Sweats? Mine are pretty raggy... I guess I just won't worry about it. I'll show up, do my best and hope to beat somebody, anybody... Help...

Previous - Next

Top