Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Leave me alone.........
2006-11-06

For most of the day on Saturday I fought the battle of yard leaves. At this point, I guess we'll have to call it a draw. It looked really good for a bit. I had blown, and mowed and bagged every frickin leave until the yard looked perfect. Unfortunately there were still leaves yet to fall... Grrrrr
The old mower bit the dust and I had to break out the credit card and buy another. November is not the time to buy mowers.
I ran yesterday. My speed is increasing and my knees are not killing me so much. I'm adapting. I also took two loads of stuff off the boat. I'm now down to one sail, one halyard, two sheets and two winch handles. The basics, but I still can sail. Now here's hoping the weather cooperates...
This is a depressing time of year.

Previous - Next

Top