Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Well I've never been to Spain....
2006-10-27

I was wondering as I ate my breakfast this morning, do people from Spain really eat Spanish omelets? I know for a fact that the French do indeed eat French fries, but I�m not sure about French toast. Belgian waffles are the real thing, but I�ve never seen any Asian playing Chinese checkers� Weird�

The forecast for the weekend is awful, awful, awful. Tomorrow it is supposed to blow 50. I�m going to try and take the main sail off today and get extra lines on after work. I�ll keep the jib on until the very end, but it is time to start getting ready for the oh so long winter. Blah�

I was looking at last minute travel deals, it would be so nice to get away some place warm even for a weekend. Then the Visa bill came in last night and now maybe I�m a lot less inclined. Double blah�

I need a haircut. I�ll get one at lunch from the old dude up the street. He�s been at the same location for 40 years. I can�t even imagine that. The first time he cut my hair, it was exactly the way I wanted it. It�s been that way every time since. That means he�ll probably retire or move or die. That�s what usually happens when I find a guy who know what he�s doing.

I�m thinking 3:00 bail time, what do you think?
Happy Friday
me

Previous - Next

Top