Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Misc stuff....
2006-10-18

I've decided that it can't hurt to talk to the folks who want to interview me. The appointment is next Wednesday at 4:30. Dispite it taking me 90 minutes to get in this morning, (People forget how to drive when it rains here) I'm going to try to not let that color my opinion.
It will take a pretty spectacular offer to get me to move because, yes, I do like it here, but every person has his price I guess. It is a senior management spot for potentially a bit more money. It's 12 minutes from the house. Those are all good things, but being happy is worth quite a bit too. I will not be hasty, I will not be hasty, I will not be hasty... We'll see...
Friday, they put us all on a bus and took us to an orchard in the middle of no where. They had hot cider and cider donuts for breakfast and then we got turned loose in a maze. My boss got lost, but I was AMAZING... Well at least I found the way out.
We then picked apples that we were allowed to keep and had a cookout under a big tent. It was a perfect fall day so this worked out fine too. Then they had a pumpkin carving contest and they gave us carmel apples and bussed us back to the plant. Not your ordinary work day.
The trip to Newport on Saturday was cold and wet. The wind was strong and right on the nose and we ended up in full foul weather gear. By the time we got to the YC, the boat was covered in salt and we were both frozen. After we got squared away, we took a 5 mile walk to, down and back from C1iff Walk and then went out for a VERY nice dinner on the town...
Sunday when we sailed back we got to sail though a hundred or so Olympic hopefulls in a huge regatta off Gould Island. One guy was kicking serious butt.. I hope he wins a gold.
The coffee is good this morning, but the carafe for the decalf is missing... Have you seen it? Me neither. Happy Hump day...
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top