Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Apple of my eye?
2006-10-13

It's the busiest time of year there at I'vefallenandIcan'tgetupinc. so what are we doing? We're shutting down manufacturing so that they can load us all on school busses wearing matching baseball hats and ship us to the boonies to pick apples... I kid you not...
I guess they do somehting like this every year. It's a "team building" exercise. Hey, they're paying me like a regular day so I'll pick apples. You get top keep what ever you pick and you get free lunch. I'll survive.
I'l also getting my free company supplied flu shot today. Because of the immune supressing drugs I take I have to get one every year, so that works. This really is a good place to work which is one of the things I noted on my company supplied employee satisfaction survey which came in yesterdays mail. I filled it out last night so that my answers might not be tainted with apple picking euphoria.
I had almost all good things to say. Hell, we're growing in leaps and bounds, the work is challenging, the pay is OK and they treat me decent. What more could you ask? Oh yeah, we're not closing down any time soon. That's the most important one of all.
Well, I guess I better get some stuff done before the big yellow busses come. Happy Friday the 13th... Don't look in the basement.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top