Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Things that make you go Boom
2006-10-12

I�m supposed to fly in a small plane the weekend after this one. A friend won the flyover in a charity raffle and his kids can�t go so we were next on the list. I sort of have mixed feelings you know? Normally I love to fly, but most of the time it is in real airplanes, not one of these Volkswagen Beetles with wings� I see enough of those on the news stuck in trees landing on highways or now smashing into buildings so as you can imagine I have mixed feelings. M.E. wants to go so I probably will just suck it up and do it, and I�m sure it will be a wonderful experience, but there will be some apprehension. It�s safer than driving a car right? Hmm, when is the last time you saw a car fall out of the sky?

The puppy sitter is lined up for next week and I�ve got a reservation for dockage for the weekend so of course it�s going to be windy and cold. How cold? The low Saturday morning, 37, the high 56�. Time to break out the modondies�. Newport is lots more fun this time of year though. The crowds will be gone and that makes it a much nicer place to be so we�ll manage the trip and smile doing it. Damnit.

Work is such a zoo that we�re on the verge of running out of parts again. Our supplier and production control people just can�t keep up with the demand. We�re pumping our systems at a fast and furious rate, but it is going to crash. I keep raising the red flag, but�

It�s raining��

Previous - Next

Top