Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Red skies at night , Oh oh.....
2006-10-06

I watch the sun rise as I drive in these days. The only good attribute of the rapidly shortening hours of daylight. This morning the sky was spectacular, reds, oranges and purples encompassed by white fluffy clouds... Of course red sky in the morning means sailor take warning so I guess I should.
We walked through downtown EG last night and I managed to almost get run over by firetrucks, not once but twice... Where were the red skies then?
The boat managed to survive the northeaster fairly well, but I did get chafe on one line. I'm going to start taking off the non-essential gear this weekend I think. A little bit at a time and by the time the haul comes she'll be empty... I'm still hoping for Newport next weekend. Depends on the weather. We'll see...
Wednesday nights sail was mostly wonderful. I had breeze and twilight and the bay to myself. The only downer? We waited 45 minutes for a guy who said he was definately coming and pulled a no show... No call or anything.. Oh well...
The extra insulation added under the siding seems to have made our already snug and cosy house even more snugger and cosier... I think I am going to spring for another layer of glass in the attic... Warm is good.
Tomorrow is yard and house project day. Sunday, the Pats in HD... Today? Well today will be like yesterday and the day before and the day before that.... And life goes on.
Happy Friday!
me

Previous - Next

Top