Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

But these are for production....
2006-09-28

I had the urge to walk last night and so I did. I had errands to run, a P0werball ticket to buy, banking... I set off on foot. I figured M.E could pick me up on her way home. I didn't know she had softball practice. Oops... It worked out OK though and I needed the exercise. I never did check the lottery ticket though. Maybe I"m rich? Not likely...
My department at work is responsible for setting up computer systems that monitor old folks. It's a challenging job and is now being made more challenging by our new corporate parent who won't let us order any computers. Well that's not entirely true, we can order thier approved computer. Everybody at MEGA-Electronics company gets the same computer, it's the only one approved for purchase one so the company can save money. Um, that's nice if you want one for your desk, but these aren't for desks, they are for systems... We've tried to explain, they don't get it. If this doesn't get resolved in the next day or two all hell is going to break loose. Fun, fun, fun.
The siding on the house is done. Hopefully the gutters will go on today. Then all I have to do is write a check, oh and paint the door jams and decks and front door, and finish the kitchen and laundry room... Sigh.... And life goes on.
It's been 12 days since I last had anything alcoholic to drink. I can stop when ever I want to, I just don't always choose to want to.
I need to loose two more pounds by Monday. That's my goal damn it. In the last three days I've walked 11 plus miles. Think that will do it? Maybe...
Well off to the business battles. Happy Thursday,
me

Previous - Next

Top