Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Tour to Plants...
2006-09-26

I have to give a tour of the plant today. It'll be my first here at the new company. I think I can fudge my way through... We'll see.
I stepped on the scale this week and for the first time in a bit, the number went up. I haven't cheated, even a little bit so it pisses me off a bit. I'll survive though...
The siding on the house is almost done and they put in all the new light fixtures. The one on the side deck isn't working... Blah... I replaces all the old bulbs with new clear ones. Playing in the dark with very small screws is always an experience. I did manage to get it all done with only a minimum of cussing. I also got a lot of the deck furniture put away. Tonight, perhaps the electric palm trees will be banished for the season. Sigh..... I hate it that the sun gies down at 6:30. I hate it I hate it, I HATE IT!!!!
I haven't had a glass o grapes for 9 days and I'm fine with that so far... Of course college basketball season hasn't started yet :-)
My list of things to do at the house just keeps growing, sigh... Anybody want to come help me? Please? I'll take you sailing if we get it all done... Didn't think so, but it doesn't hurt to ask right?
Happy Tuesday folks!
me

Previous - Next

Top