Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Is there a price?
2006-09-21

Well, lets, see... Not much to report. I'm back on a diet and exercise kick. If I'm going to live in a bathing suit for a week in February, I can't allow myself to be confused for one of the marine mammals that frequent the waters where we'll be going. Other than being a bit tired right now far so good. We'll see....

I'm in charge today. The boss's daughter (6) is having a tooth pulled and he is expecting major drama. There is no sound like a shreiking female young un.

The two owners of the Stati0n Night C1ub are going to plead out. One gets jail for 4 years and the other walks. That doesn't seem right, but in this case, I'm not sure what right is. 100 people are still dead and nothing is going to bring them back, but what is the price to be paid for that? Can there even be one? What about the building inspector who certified that the place was safe? He's still inspecting buildings... When does he get his day in court? Um, never? I go by that place all the time and I still can't pass it without feeling a presence... Anyway...

Work is extremely busy and that makes me happy. Puppy and M.E. are both doing well and the new siding on the house is coming along, all stuff that is boring to you I'm sure but that makes me happy. It doesn't take much. And on we go.

Happy Thursday,
me

Previous - Next

Top