Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

But the walking man walks
2006-09-18

I�m a little bit sore today. Saturday I spent the entire day on house projects, painting the side deck and garage door, mowing the lawn and such. That part was fine. Yesterday however I did the local downtown 5K and that has caused a small bit of havoc. I�m not a runner, I don�t even pretend to be, but we do this race every year because A: it�s for a good cause and B: how often do you get to ramble down the streets of the capitol city free of traffic with a band on each corner and throw paper cups in the street without getting into trouble?

This was the best year for the music. I thought the Neil Young cover was the best of the snippets I heard. I had an OK time for an old geezer. At the end they had free drinks and food and more music. The music was great, but the food? Um pizza and donuts are not what you want in your stomach after plodding through the streets. I had some water and passed on the rest.

Then it was home for a quick shower and off to meet all our fellow charter folks at the boat show where we worked out the last of the details. Well be off to the sunny tropical islands in February. No I don�t have the money to pay for this, but you only live once, right? RIGHT! I also got to walk a few more miles that I really didn't need. OK, well maybe I did, but they didn't help make things better. Boat shoes are not noted for their support.

Busy, busy, busy day where I need to be three places at once.

That�s all for now. Happy Monday.
me

Previous - Next

Top