Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

shoot first
2006-09-15

My first time chairing the big meeting went well and I managed to quite nicely set up a preemptive strike on the evil QA manager that defused every one of her arguments before she was able to make them. She just sat there and didn�t say a word. Sweet� Then I dashed home and we headed for the boat show to try and work a deal on boats we planned to chartered in the Caribbean in February.
I was well armed with my on line quotes, had done my homework and was ready to haggle. I even had free passes to get in. All I needed to do was find the damn companies in the vast sea of tents without a site plan. We went through every tent starting from the south end. Of course the companies were all clustered at the other end of the show. We started with the folks we dealt with last time. The price they gave us was just so so, but they did have two identical catamarans which was a plus. We headed out for more. We finally got a deal that I though was as good as we were going to get. We went back to the first place to see if they would match it and they wouldn�t so I guess it was an OK deal. Rather than wait until Sunday, we just booked the whole deal right there, so no we�re in. All we need now is flights. The rest can be worked out later.

It is really quiet here today. The recently retired Engineering manager�s husband passed away and half the plant is at the services. I only met her once so I�m holding down the fort. They�ll all be back this afternoon I guess. Until then�.

I hope you have a great weekend. Happy Friday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top