Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'm all here but I might not be all there
2006-08-24

I almost took a mental health day today, but like the good little doobie that I am I came in. Only today and tomorrow before I get a week off so I guess I can survive. It would have been so nice though to just pull the covers over my head... ZZZZzzzz....

Work yesterday was an absolute zoo. I hit the ground running and kept up that pace, not even stopping for lunch. One of our new systems you see has a bug that keeps it from being set up the way we set up the old systems. Two field installers found out at exactly the same time. I had to figure out what was wrong and then send them whole new data bases while they waited at time and a half. The fun never stops.

We had 14 people on the boat last night. Friends and freinds of friends and regular crew... It was a beautiful night with a beautiful sunset. It was funny to see all the kids (well, they are all in their 20's) taking pictures of it with their camera phones. I do not have a camera in my cell phone.

I looks like we might have a full boat for the BVI's afterall. I extended three invites last night and all said tentitively yes. We're taking two boats which is a good thing. Unfortunately all the good sailors will be on our boat. That's OK though, Ken thinks he can do this all on his own like I did last year so now is the time for him to find out he isn't Dennis Conners. Heeheehee... We'll eb around to bail him out of he does something dumb and he will have us to follow....

YAWN... God either I'm tired or I'm boring my self here to major yawniness... Either way I guess I'd better go. Happy Thursday all.
me

Previous - Next

Top