Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

5 is the loneliest number.....
2006-08-22

I fixed the pump on the boat cooler last night. Of course the only pump that would fit cost $42. Ah such is the life of a yachtsman.... It was such a nice night last night that we sat on the deck of the YC for a grapes or two. It felt like fall which is coming way too soon. It's my favorite season I think, but it makes me sad knowing winter is right around the corner.
As you may or may not know, we're going back to the BVI's this winter. The six of us who went last time really wanted to get to Norman Island before the big resort is built and because the BVI's are like the coolest place to sail in the world.
Last tiem there were grumblings on who was and wasn't invited so to make sure there were no hard feelings, we had to invite friends that we were pretty sure weren't going to come but would be pissed if we didn't ask. We could handle any number but 5 couples. Six or more and we get two boats, four or less and we all fit on one, so of course the final tally is in and the magic number is....5 UGH...
Damn... So I have two choices, find another couple (possible) or get a big ass catamaran that has 5 cabins. Right now I'm looking at option two and there is a Lagoon 50 that fits the bill, but I'm keeping my options open. Why can't it ever be easy?
I got a nice email from one of my coworkers for standing up and taking responsibility for trying to fix a problem not of my making. Now I just better be sure I get it right... 4 days until vacation...

Previous - Next

Top